using technology to help students LEARN

Please share! How do you use technology in the classroom to REALLY help students learn? Not to just look cool or keep them engaged, but to REALLY LEARN? My district has recently supplied us with some amazing tools, but I don’t feel I am using them to their full potential.

2 responses to “using technology to help students LEARN

  1. I made a Wordle with my kids today using the skill of main idea and details. They each read 2 different connected texts. I walked them through how to make a Wordle and they loved it! They made the main idea large and then the details surrounding it. Much more fun and engaging than a worksheet!

  2. That’s a great idea, Beth! I like the visual idea of the main idea really being the main thing on the page, the most important part. Kids can check to see if the biggest thing on the page is really the most important part

Leave a Reply

